Home
State Crane Laws
Practical Exam
Crane Study Material
Locations
Customers/Testimonials
Pricing
Pictures
FAQ’s
Contact
Washington Crane School Testimonials

49th PG Inc

Ken Schafer
"Could not have been better prepared. Class would replace the book Crane operating for dummies."

AA Productions

P.T.
"Course definitely harder than tests!"

Dennis Pridemore
"Without course I wouldn't’t have done well on test."

AAA Services

Danny Matranga
“Beyond expectations!!”

Steve Horrell
"I could not have passed this test without extreme difficulty had I not been through your test prep program."

Barry Knapp
"Pretty intense but very informative. I felt very anxious before the class, but after the first day, I felt very confident the actual test was easy after taking the classes."

Aerojet

Edward Murdock
“Thank John. I enjoyed your class and felt that I learned a lot. I feel confident that I'll past the written test. The practical might be a different story! That's not your job though.”

A.C. Houston Lumber Company

Willie McGee
“I learned a lot in the class that I was able to use in the testing part and believe I passed my test.”

Alaska W.I.P.

Brad Carr

“I think the class was very informative and very entertaining. It was a great class.”

All American.htmlhalt

Derrick Collie

“The class was fun and easy to understand. I feel it prepared me well.”

Don Stratton

“You guys did a great job of pounding info into my head. (In a comfortable way.)”

Jason Jablowski

“I was prepared very well for the test.”

Rodney McQueen

“Class was great fun. It helped me prepare a whole lot for the test.”

Anderson Pacific

Jesse Hutchinson
"Great class, after 2 days of class I was confident I would pass."

Kent Edwards
"As well as the coverage of the test material, the focus on the load charts helped me understand them in depth. I learned many items that are important to safe crane operation awareness."

Anderson Pump

Charles Webster

“Course was excellent. Thanks to all!

Robert Parrish
“Great Instructor, great course, learned a lot.”

Luciano Manzo
“Excellent instructor. Easy class to learn with the information furnished. Great course set up.”

Jason Ross
“The course form CCS is easy to learn. The instructors were great. Best class in the state.”

Kevin Allen
“The class was really easy to learn. A lot of work to do but that what gave you all tech information you needed for the test. The instructors gave you as much as you needed.”

Anderson Systems

Greg Garcia
"The class was very good. Lots of info, the instructors had lots of training info to pass on to the class and were very straight forward with info"

Atlas Crane Service

Colin Tinstman

“The class was a great help. I truly felt prepared for the test. Thanks for all the help!”

Kevin Brennick
“It was great being over-prepared for the test. Great experience”

Tod Jones
“Thank you for a mind blowing time, your class rock’s., I learned a lot of new and valuable things over the last 3 days. P. S. Keep up all your hard work. Thanks a lot.”

Wes Wallace
“Whether your a seasoned veteran or being introduced to the fundamentals of crane operating for the first time you will leave with a much better perspective on the role of crane operators and the contributions we make to keep personnel on the job safe. Your curriculum was organized and very easy to absorb. Combine that with a practical exam and three days of your time and you have all you need to remain Cal-Os ha certified in a jiff! Thanks John."

AZ Crane

Albert Zamora

“Class was great. Quick and easy.”

Bay Welder, Inc.

George R.

“Great preparation on class from teachers. All instructors were very helpful. I would recommend school to future operators.”

Beryl Lockhart Enterprises

Josue Sanchez
"I felt very confident. I think I was very well prepared by the teachers (Jared & Colby) of CCS class. Thank you."

Bishop Amusement Rides

Ernie Bishop
“Informative and interesting, well prepared, very knowledgeable instructor.”

Jim Bishop
“Class was great, very well prepared, learned a great deal.”

Boeing

Eric Chambless
"Excellent class, very helpful, couldn’t have passed without it. Thanks."

Mark Maynard
"First test I’ve taken and was 100% confident. Perfect. Thanks."

Dave Anders
"Crane classes made me rethink how I do crane operations. Thanks!"

Builders Choice, Inc.

Kathi Dixon
"Our goal was to certify 8 operators in 4 month and with John's help they passed with flying colors! 7 operators are bi-lingual and they scored high, thanks to California Crane School. You get what you need to pass these exams!"

Abel Alvarez
“Lo que esta mas amenas pero se aprende bastante como pava podey pasar lo stases te allude con lo que tu le preguntes esta muy bien.”

Martin Alvarez
"La clase me parecio bien el maestro buna persona x explica bien"

Arturo Andrade
“Excellent.” “Helpful.” “Great teacher.”

Carl Camesao
“I think this course is a very good learning experience.”

Miguel Davila
“I learned so much that even if I don’t pass I know a lot more than before, thanks to John.”

Jay Luzinski/Transportation Manager
"John and Rob did a great job preparing my drivers for the written test. It was well worth the time and money my company spent for them to attend Johns class. Thanks again from everyone at Builders Choice."

Tulio Magania
“I think that students get enough information to pass test and depends on how much effort you put on class and John is an excellent teacher.”

Chiller Services

Dan Ragan

“I think the money and time spent on this course was well spent. Instructors are over and above normal standards for this type of instruction.”

Cemex Inc.

Steve Smith

John, I want to thank you for all your time that you spent teaching us and a special thanks to Jarrod and Colby for the help they gave to me during the practical exam. I do need a letter from you stating my hours on Tuesday August 21 for the time I was out at the field. I got out at 8:15pm that evening. Thank you again.


City of Livermore

Kevin L.

“The class/ is very straight forward. Information is given in good instructive format. Instructors are very ‘hands-on’ and informative on the actual questions that will be asked. Overall - Excellent class.”

Brain Kenny
"John does a great job of preparing students for the written tests. On test day the questions seem easier than the classroom review."

Kevin Kolte
"Top notch class!"

Brain Zumwalt
"Grade A Class!"

John Bagakis
"I feel the class did a great Job of preparing me for the test. The class was excellent and I would recamend it to anyone who wants to pass their cert test the first time."

City of Monterey

Anthony Groff
"John had a very well prepared course. Comprehensive in every manner. Made the written test a breeze. Thanks for all your tips and help."

Michael Gentry
"This whole thing has been a blast, great job training, John went above and beyond teaching us."

Elmiro Goncalves
"Very good class, John was a great teacher, took his time with us, made sure we knew everything before we took the test. Also he had great patience with us on the boom truck test."

Ronald Beitz
"John did a great job of teaching the ins and outs of cranes. I have operated derrick boom trucks a long time, but John taught me a lot more on load charts and tipping. Learned a lot from John."


Rodger Rauch
"No improvement necessary, excellent course and tester."

City of Napa

S. Armstrong
"The class given by Jared and John was professionally done and way informative. They really prepared us for the testing."

Rod Poyser
"It was a good class. prepared me to do well on the test "

David Patrick
"Class was well taught and fast paced, very good format.

Jeffrey A. Taylor
"Good class material, well taught, presented well, field tips were very helpful."

Sergio Martin
"A lot of information. We were well prepared"

Kevin Lachapelle
"Great Class. One of the best instructor methods of an course I have taken period!"

City of Poway / Public Works Department

Bruce (Helix)

John did a great job teaching and covered all needed material. He made the written test easy.”

Don Roth
“Great class, tons of info in two days, all absorbed.”

City of Sacramento

Shad Bennett

“I like the extra practice on question & math. It makes you feel very confident about the test. I wish there was a way to practice the practical test just like the written.”

Clyde G. Steagall, Inc.

Ron Steagall

“Class was outstanding. I will recommend it to everyone I know. John explained everything so that I could understand it.”

Collins Electric

Shawn Shirley

“Class was excellent as far as preparing me for the tests. Instructors were very effective at relaying information ”

COSO Operating Company LLC

Jimmy Huerta
“The class was intense, but John went over everything well. He drilled everything into your head the best he could”

Kevin Lyster
“This course over prepares you for the CCO test, there should be no one that can fail after the course John puts on.”

David Lind
“This class went very well. The class addressed all the requirements of the written certifications without a lot of un-needed confusing technical bullshit. The instructor was informative and presented the material in ways that made it easy to remember. His attention to the individuals in the class was based on their need. He offered as much time to each as necessary to ensure they were proficient. And he was also pretty entertaining. This guy belongs on a stage.”

Steve McMurtrie 01/26/05
“Very intense. Pertinent information only. John kept the entire class involved, interested and focused. The very best I've ever been to. I retained information beyond my expectations. Excellent. ”

Stacy Sizemore
“The class went very well. The instructor paid close attention to detail and made sure that the students were very well informed”

Crown Engeenering

Terry Baxter
"This is a totally excellent course, no way to mess up. Awesom guys. Good job.

Dalton Trucking

Bill Moyer

“The teaching of the class was very good and accurate.”

Dole Foods

Cesar Sotelo
The class is excellent it dose totally prepare you for the test if you can comprehend.

Durham Pump

Bill Petersen

“Thanks for putting up with me for the 2nd time. You guys are the best. Let’s see if I pass this time. Ha-Ha. Thanks again all of you.”

William Peterson 03/02/05
“Thanks for making the class fun. John was a great instructor. The load charts were just a blast to do. HA HA. Thanks for everything.”

Jeffery Thomas 03/02/05
“The class was very big help. John did a great job at brain washing us and making sure we understood everything.”

Kevin Taylor 03/02/05
“John is a very good instructor. I thought he covered all areas that would help to get us up to date on crane operations. Thanks for your knowledge and thanks to California Crane School!”

Chris Curtin
“John, the class was very helpful in preparing for the crane certification exam. In two days I learned all of the necessary information needed to pass the test with ease.”

Dutra Dredging

Garett Silva
"John and his crew made understanding and retaining all of the information very easy, I feel that they did an excellent job!"

Eeyco

D. Gresher
"Great dialogue, great practice. Perfect applicable info. Instructor knows his stuff! Highly recommended."

Enxco

Carey Norton
“I found the class very informative and enjoyable. Presented in a professional manor. I would highly recommend anyone attend this course.”

Johnny Taylor
“I think this was a very good class. I think the instructor is excellent. I thank you for you trine and your instructions.”

Kenneth Mitchell 02/23/05
“This is the best class for information. The way it is taught helps you to remember information. I would highly recommend this class to anyone who wants to pass.”

Elsinore Valley Municipal Water District

Tony Fiori 02/18/05
“Class was very informative, was not boring. Really exciting, helped a lot taking test.”

Erickson Building Components

Jason Ramsey 10/06/04
“Great class, I learned a lot, and easily passed my CCO test.”

Gabriel Reece 11/10/04
"After taking the class I was fully prepared for the test(s) and confident in my answers."

Mike Ramsey 12/05/04
“This is the best people. I was able to learn a lot in a short time I would recommend this school highly its been a good experience.”

Evergreen Pulp

Brain 06/15/05
"The very best in instruction and learning."

David Gustnoug
"This class was awesome, the information persisted was clear and insightful. The instructors were very helpful at all times. There was always class participation, this made the class interesting."

Joe Buromini
"The crane training class was very helpful in the test. John and Matt were very professional and helpful."

Frank Nemetz
"Great class, to the point, really pre paired us for the test."

Chris
"You prepared us well!"

Fall brook Public Utility District

Steve Stone
"Your class was great, hardly any questions I didn't all ready see on your test."

GATX

Karl Jarrett
"For a long class, I didn't feel like sleeping, instruction was top notch"

General Truss Co.

Mel Marasco 03/07/05
"This class is the best! Awesome! "

Hanson Truss, Inc.

Terry Poppert 10/06/04
“Excellent prep for crane certification test, I was very confident when I went to test, test was easy.”

Helix Water District

Jeff Brown 01/12/05
“I thought class was great. Right to point no fluff. Great class.”

Richard Thompson 01/12/05
“the class was very direct and to the point not a lot of wasted material.”

Honu Homes

Chas Nakaahiki 11/10/04
"All the hard work and preparation in class paid off at the exam."

Chad Nakaahiki 11/10/04
"Great Program! The only way I could have been better prepared was if I had a copy of the test!!"

Howard S Write

Kelli Moulden 12/6/06
Being that im not a crane operator, the class totally prepared me for the exams;especially the load charts.

IBEW

Kevin Small
"The course in an excellent preperation for this certification exam. The instructors are professional and very knowledgeable. I will reccomend this to ANYONE!"

Irvine Ranch Water District

Lance Ginest 01/12/05
“The course covered all of the materials on the test. We were well prepared for the exam.”

Colton Martin 02/18/05
“Great informative class, really helps prepare for test.”

Gustavo Orozco 02/18/05
“John, class was great, I like how you got straight to the stuff we needed to learn and not a bunch of crap. Your a good teacher.”

Mark Sarabia 02/18/05
“I, Mark Sarabia, the class + practical instruction was very good. I give it a 10 out of 10.”

ITT Industries

Chad Bouchey
Excellent class, well taught. Very knowledgeable teachers. Stayed on track throughout.

M.A.
Class was very informative. Class participation was good, keeps you awake.

Jensen Precast

Randy Rossman
"Class was fun and harder than the test. I was supprized at how much I could remember in such a short time."

Kernen Construction

Curt 06/15/05
"Great class. They couldn't make it any easier."

Knotts Berry Farm

Nelson Stump 05/23/05
"GREAT JOB! The power point was a good way to learn the information."

Tony Alfano 05/23/05
"Classroom work was great"

Kodiak Roofing

John Buys
"After taking the crane course from Calif. Crane School I felt very prepared as I took the tests, the answers were easy to identify and made the test seem like a walk in the park."

Laurence-Hovenier

Travis Kyle
"The class was very good I learned very much and wanting to learn a lot more great teacher."

"The best part was the way information was presented without bullshit and stories from the past. What we needed to know and nothing else."

Logan Crane Service LLC

Chris Logan
"Informative and clear. “No Brainier”."

Longfellow Lumber Co. Inc.

Frank M. Newton
"I think anyone who takes this class is guaranteed to pass."

Magco Drilling, Inc.

Gary San Angelo
“The preparation for the test made the test 90% easier than the test would have been.”

Richard Barron
“The Pre-test class gives all the information you need and more. The instructors are very helpful and patient but too much math for me. Thanks for the knowledge. P. S. The class was way harder than the test. Thanks again."

Isaac Hausman
“Great class, great teacher, well organized. Thanks.”

Brian Hogson
“I thought the pre-course testing and preparation was extremely thorough with the questions being asked on the CCO test. I felt extremely prepared and confident with taking test”

MBARI

Darrell Palmer
"Excellent preperation, good pace instructions. Hace exceptional knowledge and presentation skills. Thanks."

Mammoth Pacific

Ray Brown
" I enjoyed the class. It was well presented for the time."

Mid-State Concrete Products

Michael DeLeon

“Excellent class. Very intense.”

Monterey Bay Aquarium

Charles Schafer
“Class setup made the test easy to take. Also, after being off a crane for many years, this class reviewed my past skills and I feel much more confident to jump back on.”

Monterey Bay Aquarium Research Institute

Louis Martinez
“This class was very intense but cool. I recommend this class to everyone. Thanks John."

Nevada B.K.D.

Vance Hamilton
"I just got home from the class in Pasadena. What a time we had! Jared was very enthusiastic about heading the class, that makes learning a lot more fun than just sitting there and being spoken to. The class was so thorough and exact that during the test I could hear Jarad reading the question and answering it in my head. Every question on the test was covered to a 'T'. In fact, I finished all 3 tests in one hour. That is 1/2 hour less than the given time for the first test. It was a great class to have attended.

I will recommend this class to everyone I know, within my company and outside. I cannot emphasize enough how thorough and enjoyable Jared and Colby are as instructors. I wish them well in future classes."

North Coast Fabrications

Ron

“I really feel that the class was very well put on. The instructors were very helpful and knowledgeable about all.htmlects of cranes. Thanks you guys.”

OMYA CA, Inc.

Jerry West

“See ya in 5, maybe. If the rules don’t change.”

Jim Warnock
"Class was very good. I was well prepared for the tests. Not boring at all. Very interesting and I stayed interested."

Ormat Nevada Energy

William Powell

“I thought the whole class was one to the best trainings I have been to yet.”

Lenard Gomes

“Test time total, all 3 - 50 min. When John or Matt say ‘probably’, ‘maybe’ or ‘think it might’, you need to pay attention. This two-day class was better then expected. John insures that you will pass the test. The ‘brainwashing’ technique was great. Class was done in a way you can understand and relate too. Will recommend anyone who can read English to take the test. Although, John needs to learn to iron his shirts. Thanks John in making this testing process enjoyable and practical.”

Chris Williams
"After the class the written test was a piece of cake."

J. Emmany
"Excellent class, well brainwashed."

Shelby Singer
"Just fine."

Pacific Gass & Electric (P.G.&E.)

Fermin Munoz 04/05/06
"Training with CCS was very throe with the information that was thought."

Mike
"The class was really sold at repeating the most valuable information pertaining to the test. Also the instructor mentally prepares you for the test."

Toby Kavtz
"The class was successful and the instructors were really helpful."

Bill
"This class was very helpful in preparing me for the test, especially since I had no prior training."

AR Mayls
" This class was so much better because our PG&E course all training for cranes should be done by this course. Class was fun and informative. Good class."

Jose Garcia

" John & Matt did an excellent job of teaching our class, Their methods are great inflate your brain with information and hope it doesn't completely deflate by test time!! Great teaching guys, don't change a thing."

Adam Bradley

"Excellent course: A trained monkey could pass with their help"

Sean Joy

"My thoughts on being prepared for the test are/is that I came in thinking I was going to fail and I'm leaving knowing that I passed. Its a must have in passing this test."

Alexis Lucas

"This class thoroughly prepared me for the certification test. The material and class ormat were easy to follow and adequately timed."

Jesse Murphy

"He's a great teacher, makes it easy to learn. He keeps you interested"

Marcial

"John and his crew did an excellent job of teaching and preparing the class. I was confident to having al least 95% scores on tests. Great work.

Raul Gutierrez
"The crane course was a lot of fun. The instructors were great and kept everyone involved which made everything a lot easier. I felt very confident during the test. Overall excellent!"

Pacific Ship Repair

Tom Fox
"Class is perfect!"

Pacific Union College

Harold Mills
“Awesome class, keep up the good work!”

Dale Withers
“Class was very informative, just the right amount of info. Not too much that you were over loaded but the right amount to make for good retention. I felt real good about taking the test."

Padre Dam Municipal Water District

Donald Denniston
“Instructor will spend as much time as needed to help you fully understand all test question on the test. You will sit down and the text and breeze through most of the questions. Even with poor comprehension.”

Neil Sample
“Very educational.”

Production Framing Systems, Inc.

Scott Tyler
“Going in I didn't know too much but now I have an idea of what's going on. I feel pretty good about the test, I guess we'll see how I do later redirection is key I think.”

Raffi’s Welding

Raffi Hagopian

“The class was the best class I ever been to. Much better then the different classes I have attended all over the world.”

Rain for Rent

Michael Kostic
"Very informative, I was intimidated at the beginning. But most important, when I took the tests I recognized everything. I have never felt more prepared for a test, this class is as complete and informative as you can get."

Rancho California Water District

David Holguin
"Excellent preparation to take the exam, very effective material, and study preparation. Excellent in answering questions we had and giving visual aids to better understand the question."

Michael
"Thanks John and Matt for the excellent training for getting myself ready to take the test."

Ray Cammack Shows

Benjamin Picket
"Their approach on teaching this class is second to none. Great job.”

Roger Leavitt
“Very informative, very good, learned a lot, highly recommended.”

Frank Kastl
"Excellent"

David Balsamico
“Very informative, relaxed environment, great instructors.”

Chris Lopez
“Very good, these guys were great, the patience and knowledge they shared was more than adequate, very helpful & interesting.”

Sam Riggs
“Very good information, more than adequate material was went over.”

Wane Winski
"I would like to thank you for putting on your crane school course. I believe your schooling and handouts were very informative, and I believe the class gained lots of knowledge and information to help aid them in their written exams. You helped the class immensely on the practical exams. I do believe the whole program turned out excellent and hope we receive great results on the written and practical. I look forward to any business opportunities in the future with you."

Reed International

Robby Howard
"This class I believe will make you pass these test in a short time. Very knowledgeable."

Reese’s Trucking (Rancho Cucamonga)

Thaddeus Ellis

“This is the best class for any operator to attend. John and Matt are the greatest you ever want to meet. Very helpful and super cool.”

Reeve Trucking Utility Vault

Chris Bueno
"Your course gave me all the information I need to know for the test without wasting time. Thanks"

Ernesto
"Class is very informational, helps with test very much."

"Just listen to the presented information, perhaps not what you think you know. And learn the information so you can pass the test and learn additional knowledge."

Brian McCall
"Very well run program, covers all information you need to pass the test. If you don’t pass, means you didn’t listen to course."

Vince Baca
"The brain washing works!!!"

Bill Killingsworth
"Do not come to this class with an attitude. Just listen to the instructor and get over it. I had a major problem, but got over it and listened and I made a 100% difference."

Tony Meyer
"There’s a lot of things I didn’t know that I learned in class. It’s been helpful."

Robert Mattison
"For just 2 days in a classroom, I have learned a lot, more than I thought. Thank you for having a great teaching format."

Mike Barragan

"Instructors had good support and good skills in repeating Q & A's.

Unknown

"This class will prepare every person that attends it for their testing. It was a great learning experience & they covered everything that was needed to pass. It was a fun but serious learning expierence."

RTA

Mark Trawick
"Intense workload, very informative."

Phil D.
"Very good class, good instructors."

Sacramento Municipal Utility District (S.M.U.D.)

James Bufford
”There was no surprises on the test and the questions were easier on the test. Thank you CCS.”

SDCWA

Mark

“John, short time, lot’s of facts and math. Test easy. Pounding works.”

Shoring Engineers

Richard Alarcon

“Thanks to John and Ted. This is the best class I’ve taken in 30 years. I really learned a lot and everything was to the point. Thanks.”

Sierra Pre-Bilt, Inc.

Robert Newkirk
“Thanks for us with 2 days of into. Do not think I would pass without it.”

Simpon Timber Co.

Tim Hickey

“I thought that the test prep class did an excellent job on covering the material needed to pass the practical test.”

John Gregorio

“Excellent class. Great instructors. A pleasure to be in.”

Paul C.

“Good class!”

Ron Simpson
"This class was fun and I learned a lot from John, and better my skills in moving loads on the crane."

Dean Cherry
"John & Matt, Did a wonderful job of preparing us for the crane exam."

Steve Morris
"Course prepared us for the test very well. Excellent job. Kept the class interesting and enjoyable as possible."

Shavb Sanchez
"John & Matt did a great job of teaching us everything we needed to know, plus they were a lot of fun. Thanks a lot."

Harry Keily
"I enjoyed this training course. The instructors were very good. They were fun to be involved with."

James Russell
"This class was very strong on education. I would highly recommend this class."

Ernie Gist
" Excellent class. You guys made the testing process easy & enjoyable."

Doug Puluer
"What an excellent class why would anyone even think of taking the test without going thru this course."

Paul Jorgensen

"With John's class safety was paramount. His Training used good videos and pictures to instruct safety concepts"

Jason Gray

"John prepared me to take the test and taught alot of safety using power point& videos, he did an excellent job teaching"

Joshua kirby

"In Johns class I learned the regulations and safety information that is pertinent to safely operate a crane in the state of california"

Eric Schwenk

"John was very professional and the class was very good. I felt there was no time wasted"

Tim Ross

"very good class, safety orientated, overall a wonderful class"

jack Mariani

"Class was very tot he point, perfect preparation for the test"

Rodney Ortiz

"Good Class!"

Brian Owuby

"john's class taught me enough about crane safety and operational principals that the test seemed easy" Great Class!"

M.P. Orick

"Class was hard, test was easy.

Ted Cushman

"Very Intense class, was well prepared for test"

Slaydon Construction

Tim Conley

“Great job! I learned a lot.”

Snow’s Oil Field

Michael Mills

“Outstanding institution. Good one-on-one with class work and cranes.”

Sonnikon & Stordahl

Bobert Wallace

"Great Class - If you can't pass the tests after attending this class you are an idiot - Great Preperation"

South Lake Tahoe Public Utility District

Kyle Schrauben
“Excellent! No bullshit course. It made the exams quite easy to take. Thanks very much for an excellent study session!”

Randy Curtis
“Good, helped with crane operations and made the tests seem easier. Drilled it into us.”

Jay Alsbury
“Very good class, came together better everyday.”

Chris Moraida
“Great class, good job.”

L.J. Lynch III
“Great class, high speed works well. Thanks Guys.”

Michael Maro
“Learned a lot. Thank You.”

John Maxhimer
“John & Josh, Fantastic class… high energy. Thanks for all the knowledge & help.”

Jon Bachelder
“Very good class, just the facts to pass and it worked great!!”

Pepi Dvorak
“Velice Zajímavé Poucne Outstanding!”

Steve Mannig Construction

Jon Norved
"Good Job John, learned a lot."

Stewart Engines

Roger Ellicock
"Differently simplified a difficult process."

Taft Construction Company

Darrell Charley

“Class was intense! Two day of classroom work pays off.”

Troy Begay
“This class was excellent and worth it. John did a great job teaching us. It was a tough 2 days but worth it. Thanks John.”

Syblon Rein

Duane Craft
"The class I took here at California Crane with John & crew was well worth taking and I felt I learned more here then I could have else where. And was not only learning, it was fun and comftortable. Thanks.

Tag Line Engines

Alfred Ambriz
"Companies! Forget the rest, come to the best! "

Thomason Mechanical

Jon Randolf
“I thought the class was taught extremely well. Everything on the test was covered. NO PROBLEM.”

Timec Constructors

Uno Ayson
“The two days in this class of California Crane School training and testing I’ve learned a lot. Before I got into this class I thought I know everything about the crane, but I did not. John Nypl (instructor) taught me a lot and widened my knowledge about the crane. I consider him an expert on cranes.”

Jim Guffey- Timec
"The class was good with great instructors. Thanks."

Art Jeffery
"This was the best crane class I’ve taken. Thanks"

Kevin Taylor
"I could not have done it without the instructors. John and Ian kept class interesting. Thanks."

Damien Whitaker
"This class made the examinations so easy I could have done this with my eyes closed. Outstanding Instructors. Thanks."

Quentin Piper
"Great class, very informative."

Cliff W. , Vic Cole
"Very good class the teachers were great. I learned a lot. The company got their moneys worth."

Steve Pear
"Class was very good; teachers hit all the critical points and were very helpful. Fun class."

John Ballor
"Thanks for the help. I know the 2 days of school is the only reason any of us had a chance to learn what we did and pass this course. Thanks again."

Tom M.
"Great class and great time!"

S. Cenis
"Lots of good, useful information. Presented correctly. It was a good class and a big help."

Al Leite
"The class was very useful for the tests. Everyone involved in the training was well prepared for any questions we had, very helpful. This class helped me with everything the test dished out."

Tree Masters

Humberto Barron
“The class was great, all the info was easy to understand. You make everything easy for everyone.”

Tri Tool, Inc.

Matt Smith
“This Class is very informative. An increasable amount of information packed into 2 days with all you need to know, in order to pass the CCO certification tests. THANKS.”

UCI Construction, Inc.

James Flores
“I feel that the class was very good, John was great and very helpful at all times.”

Dennis Halbasch
“You are being prepared for the test, but also learning the subject matter as you go. I've been operating for 20 years but might not have passed the written test without John's class, with his class it was a breeze.”

United Pumping Service

Eduardo Perry III
"Class was very informative and gave me information I never knew about."

USS-POSCO
Bert O'Donovan

"Preparation was professional, friendly, and most informative. It was extensive + focused and enjoyable. Presentation was excellent and presters covered all that was involved and required for test.

Valley Crest Tree

Alberto Ortiz
“This class was one of the best class I have ever take. I would recommend this class any one who would like to learn this to take the class John and Robert were my and they were great. Thank guys.”

Ernesto Ortiz
“The class with CCS was fast but very educational. I learned a lot with John, John made taking the test easy.”

Jess Ponce
“John & Robert I appreciate all the information and help you guys gave me. All of this is a very good thing for our company and mainly me. Thank you guys.”

Salvador Garcia

“La clase estuvo exelente el problema fue la clase en ingles pero muchas cosas aprendi Gracias al istructor maestro. Gracias.”

Juan Jose

“La Clase estuvo perfecta lo unico que estuvo mal fue solo el ingles.”

David Romero

“Las clases estuvieron esxelentes. Muchas Gracias.”

Arturo Reynosa

“Muchas-Gracias. Porsu clases. Moicanteto.”

Martin Arreguin

“Minombe es Martin Arreguin. Yo estoy muy satisfecho con las clases aprendi bastante. El maestro se explico muy bien a prende muchas cosas que no sabia. Gracias.”

Ventura County Sheriff’s Department

Carl Patterson

“Class was very well presented and covered all material needed to pass the test. Overall - very informative.”

Chris Dyer

“I like to write in squares. Class was good. I learned a lot. I would recommend this class to anyone who is interested in operating a crane.”

Larry Hanson

“I never thought that the repetitiveness would help, but damn if it didn’t work as advertised. Course work was relevant and well presented. I appreciate the work you do.”

Villa Truss

Jimmy Strokes
"I think the class was very informative and right to the point the repetitive questions and answers make it all beat in to your memory in 2 days and you just go right through the test."

Roman Chavez
"I think class was good. Three good days learning more about boom cranes. Thanks John. I hope I don’t have to come back."

Mortiu Villalon
"John is a good instructor. Por learn ebritive we nideit."

Russ Duguid
"I think that this class was the best one that I have taken for a pre test."

Walt Disney Company

Bill Misloski
“Good fast paced learning”. Not boring/ best part. Made class feel at “ease” to ask for help. Thanks.

Steve Jennings
"Learned a lot, Thanks!"

Waukesha Electrical Services

Spencer Setty

“Excellent course. Instructors were very knowledgeable and able to provide the proper information needed.”

Leo Espinoza

“I feel that the class was very good and information was clear. Instructor’s ‘drilling’ was very good.”

Williams Lumber, Inc.

R. Goff

“Informative. Good curriculum. Lots of info.”

J. Boyd

“Good. Lots of info.”

Dan Tavares

“Thanks for everything. I learned a lot. I’ll make sure to say hello to what’s-his-name over at Better Valley for ya.”

Nolan Harris

“Need more Practical Test information. Received plenty of information on the written portion.”

Louis Martinez

“This class was very intense, but cool. I recommend this class to everyone. Thanks John.”

Shawn Taylor

“Good class. Need to talk a little slower.”

John Richards

“Class was good a lot of information was covered in a short time. Need more crane time.”

Clinton Binks

“The LLL Rule is the key to the load chart. This rule is greatly improved from Arch and Associates’ method. The number of load chart practice is a real strong point in your training. On the Practical Test - The coarse needs brighter circles on the ground and lights for night testing. I appreciate your direct-to-the-point teaching verses ‘Arch’ training, which was more laid-back and lengthy.”

Ed Murdock

"Thanks John. I enjoyed your class and felt that I learned a lot. I feel confident that I’ll pass the written test. The Practical might be a different story! That’s not your job though. Thanks”

Tom Schofield
“Class was effective and no nonsense. John was a cool instructor. Students should be prepared for a crash course.”

Jason Friend
"The class was very helpful, without class I would have failed. John is a great instructor. I would recommend this class to anyone who wants to pass the tests."

Whitaker Contractors

Chris Drake
“This class was very easy to understand and comprehend. Very helpful information.”

Crane operator training class misc comments

Rod Jones

“The class was very informative and the personal attention to one’s needs was very helpful.”


Troy Gilbreath

“It was very well taught and very well presented and I was treated very well. Good teaching.”

(Sacto)

“The class was informative and the material was easy to learn. It was made enjoyable and the instructors were knowledgeable. Good class!”

01/03/06
"The class was informative & easy to learn in. It was made enjoyable & the instructors were knowledgeable. Good Class!!!"

Steve Morgan

“Whole class was very good. Well prepared by California Crane School.”

Nick S

“Good explanation of questions.”

Jim V.

“Way to pound the info into our heads! It works! All the info you need without the extra stuff to confuse you. Great help and support from all of the staff - John, Ted, Ian & Josh. Thanks.”

Cory

“Great job on getting us ready for the test. These guys have this dialed-in, baby! Wow! You did your job! Thanks.”

Lonnie Sullivan

“The material covered in this class was a great help in taking the crane test.”

Malcolm B

“The instructors from California Crane School had prepared us very well. They had instilled a level of confidence in the class so that when we did the test we were relaxed and confident. It just seemed to make the test that much easier.”

Neal Brown

“Very informative, excellent information for preparing, and passing, the written test. Excellent overall.”

Steve J.

“Learned a lot. Thanks.

Ray B.

“I enjoyed the class. It was presented good for the time.”

Don Severson

“Very good job.”

 

“Excellent class, very helpful, couldn't’t have passed without it. Thanks.”

Mark Maynard

“First test I’ve taken and was 100% confident. Perfect. Thanks.”

Dave Anderson

“This crane class made me re-think how I do crane operations. Thanks!”

Alex Hoag

“This class was made much easier by our wonderful instructor. He made it much more likely to pass this coarse. The only complaint I would have is that there were a few too many load chart problems. This class would have been great with a few more movies and less load chart problems. For future classes, you may want to think about excluding students that g.html the load charts quickly.”

Buck Ramona

“Great Class. Extra good instructor (John). He helped all ten guys in the class and we had a good time.”

J. Taylor

“I think this was a very good class. I think the instructor is excellent. I thank you for your time and your instruction.”

Casey Norton

“I found the class very informative and enjoyable. Presented in a professional manor. I would highly recommend anyone to attend this school.”

Jimmy Johnson

“The class was very informative and easy to follow.”

Ken Mather

“This is the best class for information. And, the way it is taught helps you to remember the information. I would highly recommend this class to anyone who wants to pass the test.”

Tony Fiori

“Class was very informative and was not boring. Really exciting and helped a lot taking the test.”

Steve Stone

“Your class was great. Hardly any questions I didn’t already see on your test.”

 

“Class was very good. One thing that would be helpful to me would be copies of the slides. You are a very good teacher and I just would like to be able to review on my own for memorization of numbers.

 

“Good teaching method. Repetitive, which is good for me! Good materials, easy to use. Great overall class. Great teacher overall. Wish you could teach the D3 rest!”

 

“John, You son of a b____! Thanks for hammerin’ the important stuff home!"

Cas Leaf

“The class was very timely, but it was very good. The instructor was a cool guy and was an all-around good teacher who also took time to answer questions.”

Frank R.

“Easy. Anybody can pass with this two day coarse. Even Me.”

(Sacto)

“More ‘hands-on’ time on the equipment and less cram.”

Eddie Munoz

“Good class. Great instructors. Information towards the test was on point.”

Eric Belle

“Instructors very beneficial, making sure you understand everything.” Thank you guys.”

L. Makoni

“Excellent class. I learned a lot from the class. Don’t change a thing. Thank you.”

“John conducted the class in a very professional manner and covered a lot of info. Very good class.”

Keith Buys

“The class was good. Very informative. I feel I passed the test with no problems.”

Neil F

“It was a very good class. I had no clue on load charts, now I feel comfortable with them. I learned a lot in two days. It was fun.”

Dobbins

“The instructors did a good job and explained everything related to the testing.”


Joe Martinez

“Class was very informative and fun. Good job!”

John Christensen

“Class instruction was very good. Teachers were good at telling you were to go or what to think about. All and all - great class.”

Michael Vontour

John was a great teacher.”

Jose Luis Robles

"Class was good and educational. I learned a lot of new things. Very helpful.”

Thomas Ridinger

“Thank you for the class. It was very helpful. See you at Coso.”

Juan Munoz

“Thanks to the examiners that made me feel confident.”

Garet Rana

“Thanks. Without this class I would not have passed.”

E. Dominguez

“This is the best way to study for a test. Thanks for everything guys.”

Jamie Valencia

“A very good crash course on hydro cranes. I got a lot of good knowledge in a short period of time. Thank you for your time & service.”

Randy Shoulders

“Anybody who chooses any other school besides this one is wasting time and money.”

Carl Jaunagan

“I’m an old cranky bas - -d. I f - - k - -g hope I passed. Good class!”

Carlos Gonzalez

“I’ve been around cranes for 16 years and what I learned here in three days is about the same. Great program.”

Ray N.

“The best information you’ll need to know. Just stay quite and pay attention.”

Jose N.

“Thanks for all the information you gave me. I learned a lot.”

Jacob Tingle

“Overall I think everything turned out good. Everything was simple and easy making it better for the company.”

Alex Barajas

“California Crane School is a good school. The instructors are very good at teaching. They do a good job and they are nice.”

“All answers jump right out at you.”

“Class was excellent. Well taught. Excellent teaching methods.”

“The class helped make the test a breeze.”

Troy B.

“This class was excellent and worth it. John did a great job teaching us. It was a tough two days, but worth it. Thanks John & Robert.”

Ivanko

“I thought the class was good. It helped prepare me for the test. Overall good class.”

S.C. LaWasson

“Class is outstanding and informative. Presentation is excellent.”

Scott Tyler

“Going in I didn’t know too much, but now I have an idea of what’s going on. I felt prepared and feel pretty good about the test. I guess we’ll see how I do later. Repetition is key, I think.”

Charles Schafer

“Class set-up made the test easy to take. I have not been on a crane for many years. This class reviewed my past skills and I feel much more confidant to jump back on.”

“The class was excellent. Thank you for giving me a hard time on the practice. I know you did it for me and my safety.”

“The pace kept my attention focused. Good course. I would, and will, tell my friends.”

Scott Bauer

"Your prep made the test a breeze"

William Wolf

"I think it was great"

John Schlichting

"The class had me fully prepared for the test. Class was great. Never Bored. Class was fun.

John Crandall

"Very fast, Hard, but it is amazing how much you retain at test time."

Michael Elias

"Very well Prepared"

Jason Youngberg

"This class was very helpfull in preparing me for this test"

Todd.

"This is a better class then Rancho Murieta. (Better instructors then John Teller)"

Mike C.

"John taught the class well, I was completely prepared for the exam"

Mike Kurtz

"Class preperation was perfectly tailored to passing the tests"

John Barnes

"Thourghly prepaired - Good job explaining all the test situations"

Dana Steverson

"Awsome, and where is my CCS Shirt!?"

Derek Miah

"Bloody good show."

Paris Oros

"Miracles do happen! I never thought I'd pass the test but John & Crew really took care of business. Thanks for all your help!"